Planning Board

The Planning Board

The Planning Board is the primary town organization responsible for land use planning within the Town of Marcellus and for managing that use through available regulations and ordinances. The major functions and responsibilities of the Planning Board include development of the master plan, oversee and approve the creation of subdivisions and site plans per Town regulations.


Secretary to the Planning & Zoning Boards—Joanna Clarke

Duties include recording meeting minutes, preparing monthly meeting agendas, assisting the public with applications, and answering questions pertaining to Planning & Zoning projects.

Planning Board Members

Gerard E. Wickett, Chairperson

  • Kathy Carroll
  • Chris Christensen,
  • Ronald Schneider
  • Scott S. Stearns
  • Mark W. Taylor
  • Holly Tufenkjian

Comprehensive Plan

You will need the Adobe™ Acrobat Reader to view and print the forms. If you do not have Acrobat Reader, you may download the program free from Adobe.