Located in a picturesque valley in the Town of Marcellus, The Village of Marcellus is one of 15 villages in Onondaga County. Situated between
the cities of Syracuse and Auburn and a few miles from Otisco and Skaneateles Lakes, Marcellus was incorporated as a Village on June 4, 1853 and celebrated its 150th anniversary in 2003. The Village is part of the Town of Marcellus, one of the original five towns of Onondaga County, with its history dating back over 200 years, to 1794.