The Town of Marcellus <u>ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS</u> 22 East Main Street Marcellus, New York 13108

Date:	January 4, 2024
Present:	Chairperson Jerry Wickett, Chris Christensen, Ron Schneider, Scott Stearns, Kathy Carroll
Absent:	
Town Counsel:	James Gascon of Costello, Cooney, and Fearon
Town Engineer: Codes Officer:	Joe Durand of TDK Engineering (Absent) John Houser

The Zoning Board of Appeals of the Town of Marcellus met in regular session in the Marcellus Town Hall for the Town of Marcellus, located at 22 East Main St., Marcellus, New York, on January 4, 2024 at 6:30pm.

Jerry Wickett made a motion to appoint Scott Stearns as temporary Chairperson for this meeting and requests the Town Board appoint Scott Stearns as the Chairperson of the ZBA. Kathy Carroll seconded, and the motion carried with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett – aye Chris Christensen – aye Ron Schneider – aye Scott Stearns - aye Kathy Carroll – aye

Mr. Stearns will begin the duties as Chairperson of the ZBA once the Town Board passes a motion to approve the appointment.

MINUTES

Kathy Carroll made a motion to waive the reading of the December minutes and accept as distributed, Jerry Wickett seconded. The motion carried with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett – aye Chris Christensen – aye Ron Schneider – aye Scott Stearns - aye Kathy Carroll – aye

Adjournment

Scott Stearns made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Jerry Wickett seconded. The motion carried with the following vote: Jerry Wickett – aye

Page 2 of 2 01-04-24 - ZBA

Chris Christensen – aye Ron Schneider – aye Scott Stearns - aye Kathy Carroll – aye

The meeting was adjourned at 7:30 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Joanna Clarke Secretary