The Town of Marcellus Zoning Board of Appeals 24 East Main Street Marcellus, New York 13108

January 3, 2022

Present: Chairperson Jerry Wickett, Chris Christensen Scott Stearns,

Ron Schneider, Kathy Carroll

Absent:

Town Counsel: Jim Gascon of Costello, Cooney, and Fearon **Town Engineer:** Joe Durand of TDK Engineering (absent)

Codes Officer: John Houser

The Zoning Board of Appeals of the Town of Marcellus met in regular session in the Marcellus Town Hall for the Town of Marcellus, located at 24 East Main St., Marcellus, New York, on January 3, 2022 at 7:00pm.

ZONING INTERPRETATION –

Rim Cox, 23 Flower Lane

Mr. Cox submitted the requested information (abstract) after the submittal deadline, which was too late for the ZBA and Town Attorney to review. Therefore, this project will be carried over to the February 7, 2022 meeting.

<u>DISCUSSSION</u> –

Peter Black, 2459 Lawrence Rd -Special permit/Rural Occupation

There was discussion regarding whether the project fell under our rural occupation regulations and if this is an allowable use. Mr. Black was not present and this will be discussed with Mr. Black at the February meeting.

Meeting discussion

After a discussion the ZBA made a decision to move the Zoning Board of Appeals meeting to 6:30 PM from 7:00 pm on the first Monday of every month. The Town Board has changed all of their meetings to 6:30pm and the ZBA felt it was important to be consistent with meeting times. Jerry Wickett made the motion to change the time to 6:30pm and Scott Stearns seconded. The motion carried with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett – aye Chris Christensen - ay Ron Schneider – aye Scott Stearns – aye Kathy Carroll - aye

MINUTES -

Jerry Wickett made a made a motion to waive the reading of the December minutes which stand as distributed. Ron Schneider seconded and the motion carried with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett – aye Chris Christensen - ay Ron Schneider – aye Scott Stearns – aye Kathy Carroll - aye

Jerry Wickett made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Ron Schneider seconded. The motion passed with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett – aye Chris Christensen - ay Ron Schneider – aye Scott Stearns – aye Kathy Carroll - aye

-pg3-ZBA January 3, 2022

The meeting was adjourned at 8:15 PM

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Cotter, Secretary