## Town of Marcellus Planning Board 24 East Main Street Marcellus, New York 13108

### July 7, 2022

**Present:** Chairperson Jerry Wickett, Chris Christensen, Ron Schneider,

Holly Tufenkjian, Mark Taylor, Kathy Carroll

**Absent:** Scott Stearns

**Town Counsel:** James Gascon of Costello, Cooney, and Fearon

**Town Engineer:** Joe Durand of TDK Engineering (absent)

**Codes Officer:** John Houser

The Planning Board of the Town of Marcellus met in regular session in the Marcellus Town Hall for the Town of Marcellus, located at 22 East Main St. Marcellus, New York, on July 7, 2022.

### **SUBDIVISION –**

# <u>LeuMaple Lane dairy farm, 2376 Church Road – one (1) lot</u> Tim and Erika Leubner, 2901 Rose Hill Rd. – one (1) lot

A new subdivision map was updated and the requested changes were made. The unapproved parking area was removed and they added the insert with tax map numbers. The following was discussed:

- only the buildings and parking that have been approved through site plan are on this map and are accurate
- we had asked to see surrounding properties that are owned by either applicant's and that piece is not shown
- the lines on the survey do not show what the newly proposed lot will look like
- we will need a deed description
- the board asked if the property across the road is on a separate deed and we were advised that it is
- address will remain the same
- the residual property will be 90 acres and 120 acres as is shown on the newly created proposed lot will be 36 acres not 6 acres

- the applicant was asked if they own any other contiguous property and Mr. Leubner stated that he believes there are
- the inset needs to show all land that is owned by the applicant around these properties
- they must show the entire parcel of where the 30 acres is originating from
- there is a five-year moratorium on future subdivision on all three lots involved
- any future road cuts or driveway access must meet site distance according to today's standards
- all driveways and road cuts must be approved by Onondaga County DOT and the town of Marcellus

The Chair, Jerry Wickett, asked the board to review SEQR for LeuMaple Lane. The following changes were made:

- 2. Yes
- 8. C-No
- 9. No
- 10. Yes
- 15. Yes

Kathy Carroll made a motion that based on the information and analysis and supporting documentation this proposed action will not result in any significant adverse environmental impact. Ron Schneider seconded the motion carried with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett - aye Holly Tuffenkjian - absent Scott Stearns - absent Chris Christensen – aye Mark Taylor – aye Kathy Carroll – aye Ron Schneider -aye The Chair, Jerry Wickett, asked the board to review SEQR for Erika and Tim Leubner. The following changes were made:

- 2. Yes
- 8. C-No
- 9. No
- 10. Yes
- 15. Yes

Kathy Carroll made a motion that based on the information and analysis and supporting documentation this proposed action will not result in any significant adverse environmental impact. Ron Schneider seconded the motion carried with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett - aye
Holly Tuffenkjian - absent
Scott Stearns - absent
Chris Christensen – aye
Mark Taylor – aye
Kathy Carroll – aye
Ron Schneider -aye

This project will be sent to Onondaga County planning for review and to a public hearing at our August meeting. The applicant will also need to submit corrected maps

## SITE PLAN-

## Valley Inn, Courtney Horrigan/Kayla Evans, 2574 Cherry Valley Turnpike

No new information was submitted for our July meeting and this project will be carried over to the August meeting.

### MINUTES -

Jerry Wickett made a made a motion to waive the reading of the June minutes and accept as distributed. Ron Schneider seconded and the motion carried with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett - aye Holly Tuffenkjian - absent Scott Stearns - absent Chris Christensen – aye Mark Taylor – aye Kathy Carroll – aye

Jerry Wickett made a motion to adjourn the Planning Board meeting and Ron Schneider seconded. The motion carried with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett - aye Holly Tuffenkjian - absent Scott Stearns - absent Chris Christensen – aye Mark Taylor – aye Kathy Carroll – aye

The meeting was adjourned 8:30PM

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Cotter Secretary