Town of Marcellus Planning Board 24 East Main Street Marcellus, New York 13108

February 3, 2020

Present: Chairperson Jerry Wickett, Ron Schneider, Scott Stearns,

Holly Tufenkjian, Chris Christensen, Mark Taylor

Absent: Kathy Carroll

Town Counsel: Jim Gascon of Costello, Cooney, and Fearon **Town Engineer:** Joe Durand of TDK Engineering (absent)

Codes Officer: John Houser

The Planning Board of the Town of Marcellus met in regular session in the Town Hall for the Town of Marcellus, located at 24 E. Main Street, Marcellus, New York, on February 3, 2020.

Mario & Bethany Gutierrez, 4729 & 4735 Howlett Hill Rd – 1 lot

Mr. Gutierrez explained that he would like to take two (2) existing lots, that were created by the Jankowski subdivision in 1995, and merge them together. The following was discussed:

- He plans to build a house on the property and wants it to be located in the center of both properties.
- There is existing septic and driveway approvals from the original subdivision
- He has spoken to the health dept and was advised that there would be no issue with the perc approval. We advised that he should provide the approval in writing.
- The PB would like to have TDK review the project as there is an existing creek and wetland to the southwest on the neighboring property. We want to make sure there is no change as the information was not shown on the applicants map but was drawn on the Jankowski map
- Escrow of \$1000 needs to be collected to cover the engineering costs
- They will bring in minimal fill only as needed

The Chair, Jerry Wickett, asked the Board to review SEQR. Scott Stearns made a motion that the proposed action will not result in any significant adverse

environmental impacts. Holly Tufenkijian seconded and the motion carried with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett - aye Chris Christensen – aye Ron Schneider – aye Holly Tuffenkjian - aye Scott Stearns - aye

The project will be sent to a public hearing in March and to OCPB for review.

Minutes:

Jerry Wickett made a made a motion to waive the reading of the January minutes and accept as distributed. Scott Stearns seconded and the motion carried with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett - aye Chris Christensen – aye Ron Schneider – aye Holly Tuffenkjian - aye Scott Stearns - aye

The meeting was adjourned at 9:00 PM

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Cotter Secretary