Town of Marcellus Planning Board 24 East Main Street Marcellus, New York 13108

January 6, 2020

Present:	Chairperson Jerry Wickett, Ron Schneider, Scott Stearns, Holly Tufenkjian, Chris Christensen, Kathy Carroll, Mark Taylor
Absent:	
Town Counsel:	Jim Gascon of Costello, Cooney, and Fearon
Town Engineer:	Joe Durand of TDK Engineering (absent)
Codes Officer:	John Houser

The Planning Board of the Town of Marcellus met in regular session in the Town Hall for the Town of Marcellus, located at 24 E. Main Street, Marcellus, New York, on January 6, 2020.

Reinald Smith, 4158 New Seneca Turnpike – Subdivision discussion

Mr. Smith came before the PB to discuss a possible subdivision. He explained that he has owned the property with his house (4158) for over 30 years and a year later purchased the property to the rear of his house. A few years ago, he purchased the property to the north of his home which is a 3.47 acre vacant lot. The following was discussed:

- He would like to readjust the lot lines and create a smaller 3-4-acre lot where the house is now
- The vacant lot currently has 148.8 feet of road frontage. He would extend the road frontage of the vacant lot (currently a pre-existing non-conforming lot), borrowing a few feet from the 4158 property to legitimatize the road frontage to 150 feet.
- All existing buildings will meet setback
- All three (3) lots are on separate deeds.
- The newly created lot would combine the rear parcel (currently a land locked parcel) and the 3.47 acres to create a new lot of approximately 5-6 acres.

-pg2-PB January 6, 2020

- Mr. Smith was advised he would need to reach out to OCDOT to get site distance for a new driveway
- The existing stream is in a critical environmental area and would need to be indicated as such on a subdivision map

Hearing no additional discussion or concerns Mr. Smith advised that he will complete a subdivision application and submit it along with the property maps within the next few months.

Minutes:

Jerry Wickett made a made a motion to waive the reading of the December minutes and accept as distributed. Scott Stearns seconded and the motion carried with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett - aye Chris Christensen – aye Ron Schneider – aye Holly Tuffenkjian - aye Scott Stearns - aye Kathy Carroll – aye

The meeting was adjourned at 9:00 PM

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Cotter Secretary