Town of Marcellus Planning Board 24 East Main Street Marcellus, New York 13108

January 7, 2019

Present: Chairperson Jerry Wickett, Chris Christensen, Scott Stearns,

Kathy Carroll, Ron Schneider, Mark Taylor,

Michelle Bingham

Absent:

Town Counsel: Jim Gascon of Costello, Cooney, and Fearon **Town Engineer:** Jason Kantak of TDK Engineering (Absent)

Codes Officer: John Houser

The Planning Board of the Town of Marcellus met in regular session in the Town Hall for the Town of Marcellus, located at 24 E. Main Street, Marcellus, New York, on January 7, 2019.

<u>Laura Hogan, 4241 New Seneca Turnpike – 1 lot subdivision</u>

A continuation of a public hearing was held for a one (1) lot subdivision located at 4241 New Seneca Turnpike. Per the applicant's request Jerry Wickett made a motion to adjourn the project until February and Scott Stearns seconded. The motion carried with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett – aye Michelle Bingham – aye Chris Christensen – aye Kathy Carroll – aye Ron Schneider – aye Mark Taylor – aye Scott Stearns – aye

B & C Storage Solutions, 2388 Lawrence Rd. - Site plan modification

Matt Slade contacted our office and advised they needed more time to prepare the new maps. He asked to be placed on the February agenda.

<u>Scott Chatfield, 3100 Brewer Rd/James Hall, 3149 Brewer Rd – 3 lot subdivision</u>

Mr. Chatfield advised that the original agreement he had to sell lot 2, that was part of the original approved subdivision, dated October 1, 2018, was not completed. There was a discrepancy in the cost of the property and therefore Mr. Chatfield is not selling the parcel to the original farmer as was discussed. He now has a new buyer for the property but has added an additional lot and is changing what was approved. The Board didn't have any issues with the newly proposed subdivision except lot 2 needed to have 200' of road frontage, per our zoning regulations, and the map shows 150' of frontage. Mr. Chatfield advised he would make the change and submit a new map to our office. Jerry Wickett made a motion to send the project to OCPB and a new public hearing to modify the original subdivision. Kathy Carroll seconded and the motion carried with the following vote:

Jerry Wickett – aye Michelle Bingham – aye Chris Christensen – aye Kathy Carroll – aye Ron Schneider – aye Mark Taylor – aye Scott Stearns – aye

The minutes of the December meeting stand as corrected.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:00 PM

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Cotter Secretary