Town of Marcellus Planning Board 24 East Main Street Marcellus, New York 13108

June 6, 2016

Present:	Chairperson Jerry Wickett, Kathy Carroll
	Ron Schneider, Bob Ciota, Chris Christensen
Absent:	Michelle Bingham, Robert Oliver
Town Counsel:	James Gascon of Costello, Cooney, Fearon
Town Engineer:	Jason Kantak of TDK Engineering (absent)
Codes Officer:	John Houser

The Planning Board of the Town of Marcellus met in regular session in the Town Hall for the Town of Marcellus, located at 24 E. Main Street, Marcellus, New York, on June 6, 2016.

Due to the July 4th holiday falling on Monday, Jerry Wickett made a motion to move the July meeting to Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 7:00PM Chris Christensen seconded and the motion carried with the following vote:

Ron Schneider - aye Jerry Wickett – aye Bob Ciota – aye Chris Christensen – aye Kathy Carroll - aye

Dean and Mary Desantis/Anthony Dubar – Abend Point – 1 lot subdivision Dean and Mary Desantis – Abend Point – 1 lot subdivision Anthony Dubar – Abend Point – 1 lot subdivision

Anthony Dubar represented the project for both parties. He explained that both he and the Desantis's co own the parcel of land between the Dumar lot and Desantis lot and would like to subdivide so that both will have approximately half. Each half will then be subdivided to their individual lots. There was discussion regarding who is responsible for the maintenance of the access road.

The following items need to be placed on the final map –

- Dimensions and setbacks for all buildings/structures
- Indicate the water authority deed boundary
- Question if they are in the agricultural district either correct the application or the map

The Chair, Jerry Wickett, asked everyone to review SEQR for the DeSantis/Dubar subdivision. Chris Christensen made a motion to approve SEQR as the proposed action will not result in any significant adverse environmental impacts. Kathy Carroll seconded and the motion carried with the following vote:

Ron Schneider - aye Jerry Wickett – aye Bob Ciota – aye Chris Christensen – aye Kathy Carroll – aye

The Chair, Jerry Wickett, asked everyone to review SEQR for the Dean and Mary DeSantis subdivision. Chris Christensen made a motion to approve SEQR as the proposed action will not result in any significant adverse environmental impacts . Bob Ciota seconded and the motion carried with the following vote:

Ron Schneider - aye Jerry Wickett – aye Bob Ciota – aye Chris Christensen – aye Kathy Carroll – aye

The Chair, Jerry Wickett, asked everyone to review SEQR for the Anthony Dubar subdivision. Chris Christensen made a motion to approve SEQR as the proposed action will not result in any significant adverse environmental impacts .

Bob Ciota seconded and the motion carried with the following vote:

Ron Schneider - aye Jerry Wickett – aye Bob Ciota – aye Chris Christensen – aye Kathy Carroll – aye

This project will be sent to OCPB for review and to a public hearing in July.

Robert and Darlene Clary, Route 174 – 1 lot subdivision

The Clary's presented a request for a one (1) lot subdivision. The following was discussed:

- At some point they may build on lot 1
- There is no formal road and access will be off of the existing ROW and not Route 174
- The deeds would need to describe the gravel road cut as an easement for the two (2) lots
- Discussion regarding drainage
- Mrs. Clary is unaware of any other easements
- If/When there is future development on lot 2 drainage issues will need to be reviewed.
- The following changes need to be indicated on final map
 - If they are in CEA this needs to be labels
 - Label the OCWA portion

The Chair, Jerry Wickett, asked the Board to review SEQR for the Clary subdivision. Bob Ciota made a motion to approve SEQR as the proposed action will not result in any significant adverse environmental impacts .

-pg4-PB June 6, 2016

Kathy Carroll seconded and the motion carried with the following vote:

Ron Schneider - aye Jerry Wickett – aye Bob Ciota – aye Chris Christensen – aye Kathy Carroll – aye

This project will be sent to OCPB for review and to a public hearing in July.

The minutes of the May meeting will stand as presented

The meeting was adjourned at 9:40PM

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Cotter Secretary